Introduction: Lead Writer – Dustin

intro
Decided to go with a picture of Ralph Wiggum, as opposed to myself, similarly typing

Who am I?

Assuming anyone will read this, I’ll keep it short and sweet.

I’m Dustin, living in Sydney, Australia, an aspiring Graphic Designer, and lead writer behind the “Some Fresh Guys” blog.

I spend a large amount of my time playing video games, a bit of it playing basketball and whatever else remains is spent social networking.

Why “Some Fresh Guys”?

There are a couple of reasons behind the blog – “Some Fresh Guys”.

First, I think blogging is an interesting platform to push my skills beyond Graphic Design, sharing and marketing content.

Secondly, I like to think that I’m a very critical person.

I have been a bit dissatisfied with content published/shared on the internet, usually related to something of high interest to me, and feel I have the “chops” to share content that both interest and satisfy myself – and hopefully many others too.

What will you be blogging about?

At the moment, the plan is to blog about video games and other pop culture topics of similar nature.

As I mentioned earlier, I play video games quite a bit. Enough to consider myself a Fighting Game Competitor.

I’ve found small success playing fighting games competitively since beating local chumps at my local arcade from Tekken 6.0 to 6BR, to Top 8 finishes in various Ultimate Marvel vs Capcom 3 state/nation wide tournaments to being the first person to win an organised tournament for Street Fighter V in Australia.

I imagine that I will be posting detailed articles related to fighting games, but don’t think I don’t play other video games. Expect lots and lots of other gaming related content.

I will add that for the most part, the content will be delivered by myself, but I’m hoping you may have guessed by the blog name, that I plan on including a couple (or more) of my close friends in the mix.

Additional words?

Welcome and stay tuned – best to subscribe or follow SFG on whatever social media is best for you!

– Dustin

Leave a Reply

